A person sees a bit more neighborhood detail when commuting by bicycle.

I was riding home from work this evening and as I turned off the trail on a path to the street I saw a postal van approaching.

postal.jpg

I thought to myself, “wow, that’s a bit strange, postal delivery is usually a daytime thing.”

I continued up the block to the street that I make my turn.  “Hey there’s another one across the street!”

I turn left towards home, half a block and there’s another one.

Another one passes by me, and another parked halfway down the next street to the left. 

It was surreal.

Either

  1.  It was an undercover police operation (the area has a “history” of suspicious activity)
  2. It was a hurried effort by postal carriers to catch up after some mishap.
  3. It was a message from God.
